whatsapp-unsend-feature

It’s Official! WhatsApp Finally Rolls Out Unsend Feature to Delete Messages

Have you ever sent a message to anyone that you regretted instantly? You must have at least once. But, there is an app that can let you do something about it.

Yes, you have got that right. WhatsApp has officially rolled out Delete for Everyone. For most of you who have no idea what this thing is all about, it is a feature that lets you “unsend” all the messages you don’t want people to read.

At first, the company made an announcement about Delete for Everyone in an FAQ page last week, but didn’t made it available to users. However, now the feature has been rolled out worldwide and people will be able to access it from their latest Android and iOS versions.

Below are the words taken from WhatsApp’s blog post that say all about it:

“Starting today you can now delete messages you sent by mistake – whether to one person or an entire group. Here’s how it works: tap and hold on the message, choose ‘Delete’, and then ‘Delete for everyone’. You have seven minutes to delete the message after it’s sent.”

“The feature is rolling out for users around the world on the latest versions of iPhone, Android, Windows Phone as well as desktop. Both you and the message recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for the message to be successfully deleted.”